INSTITUTE OF PHARMACY MET Bhujbal Knowledge City

Preamble

The institute has a perspective plan indicating the activity to be conducted in near future for the upliftment of the institute including its stake holders. One of the strategic plan of the institute was to receive permanent affiliation of the University.

The agenda was discussed in the GB meeting (Ref. no. GB/01/2015-16 dated 26/09/2015) regarding the permanent affiliation of the institute to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune (vide no. 12). The same was approved by all the committee members and directions were given to Principal for the submission of application with fulfillment of requirements.

THE MET LEAGUE OF COLLEGES

BHUJBAL KNOWLEDGE CITY MET's Institute of Pharmacy, Adgaon Nashik- 422003 Ph.No: 0253- 2303515, Telefax: 0253- 2303203 Web: <u>www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in</u>. email: iop@bkc.met.edu

AS SHARP AS YOU CAN GET

MINUTES OF THE GOVERNING BODY MEETING NO. 01/2015-16 held on

No. GB/01/2015-16

Date: 26/09/2015

A meeting of the **GB** was held at **4.30 PM**, on **26/09/2015** in the conference room of **MET**'s **Institute of Pharmacy, Bhujbal Knowledge City, Nashik** to review and take necessary decision on the Agenda bearing No. **GB/01/2015-16**, dated **26/09/2015**

2	Hon. Mrs. Meena C. Bhujbal Mr. Pankaj C. Bhujbal Mrs. Vishakha P. Bhujbal	Chairman Member Member
4	Dr. Sanjay D. Kapote	Member
5	Dr. Kailas S. Kamod	Member
6	AICTE (WRC) Ex officio	Mr. A. K. Shukla, Asst. Director
7	Nominee of University	Dr. Gajanan Kharate, Principal, MERC, Nashik
8	DTE, Ex. Officio	Dr. Nathe, Joint Director DTE, Nashik
9	Expert From Industry	Dr. Kanchan Naik
10	Expert From Industry	Dr. J. S. Wagh
11	Dr. S. J. Kshirsagar	Member secretary
12	Dr. M. P. Patil	Faculty Representative member
13	Dr. S. S. Sonawane	Faculty Representative member

After formation of the quorum the member secretary Dr. S. J. Kshirsagar requested the Chairman, GB to conduct the meeting. Then the meeting was conducted under the chairmanship of Hon. Mrs. Meena C. Bhujbal.

The following decisions were taken in the meeting.

SUBJECT NO. 1

To confirm the minutes of meeting held on 26/09/2015

RESOLUTION NO.1

The minutes of meeting held on 26/09/2015 were read and confirmed.

Page | 1

BHUJBAL KNOWLEDGE CITY MET's Institute of Pharmacy, Adgaon Nashik- 422003 Ph.No: 0253- 2303515, Telefax: 0253- 2303203 Web: <u>www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in</u>. email: iop@bkc.met.edu

AS SHARP AS YOU CAN GET

SUBJECT NO. 2

To review the fulfillment of Resolutions passed in meeting held on 17/10/2014.

RESOLUTION NO.2

The fulfillments of Resolutions passed in the Meeting held 17/10/2014 were read and noted.

SUBJECT NO. 3

To consider the Annual Progress Report of institute for the year 2014-15

RESOLUTION NO.3

The Annual Progress Report of the institute for the 2014-15 was noted.

SUBJECT NO. 4

To review the Result Analysis of Savitribai Phule Pune University for B. Pharm and M. Pharm students.

RESOLUTION NO.4

The Result Analysis of Savitribai Phule Pune University for B. Pharm and M. Pharm students were noted. The members praised the institute's results in the university examination.

SUBJECT NO. 5

To consider report of expenditure purchases of instruments, equipments and chemicals for financial year 2014-15

RESOLUTION NO.5

The contents of expenditure regarding the purchases of instruments, equipments and chemicals for financial year 2014-15 were noted.

SUBJECT NO. 6

To take overview of admission status for 2015-16 for F. Y. B. Pharm, Direct S. Y. B. Pharm and First Year M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Quality Assurance Techniques and Pharmaceutical Chemistry).

RESOLUTION NO.6

The admission status for F. Y. B. Pharm, Direct S. Y. B. Pharm and First Year M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Quality Assurance Techniques and Pharmaceutical Chemistry) was noted.

Page | 2

THE MET LEAGUE OF COLLEGES

BHUJBAL KNOWLEDGE CITY MET's Institute of Pharmacy, Adgaon Nashik- 422003 Ph.No: 0253- 2303515, Telefax: 0253- 2303203 Web: <u>www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in</u>. email: iop@bkc.met.edu

SUBJECT NO. 7

To take review of audited statements of B. Pharm and M. Pharm for Financial Year 2014-15

RESOLUTION NO.7

The audited statements of B. Pharm and M. Pharm for Financial Year 2014-15 were noted.

SUBJECT NO. 8

To take overview of Performance Appraisals of teaching and non-teaching staff members

RESOLUTION NO.8

The Performance Appraisals of teaching and non-teaching staff members were noted and appreciated the efforts taken by them.

SUBJECT NO.09

To take overview of activities conducted in the institute from June 2015 to till date.

RESOLUTION NO.09

The activities conducted from June 2015 to till date were noted and appreciated by committee members

SUBJECT NO.10

To consider the application of institute to AICTE for stipend of M. Pharm. Students.

RESOLUTION NO.10

The committee noted the contents of application and recommended application to the AICTE for stipend of M.Pharm students for the year 2015-16.

SUBJECT NO.11

To take review of new appointments of faculty members.

RESOLUTION NO.11

The committee noted the new appointments of faculty members and congratulated newly joined faulty members. Also instructed to take necessary measures for filling of vacant positions at earliest.

Page | 3

THE MET LEAGUE OF COLLEGES

BHUJBAL KNOWLEDGE CITY MET's Institute of Pharmacy, Adgaon Nashik- 422003 Ph.No: 0253- 2303515, Telefax: 0253- 2303203 Web: <u>www.metbhujbalknowledgecity.ac.in</u>. email: iop@bkc.met.edu

AS SHARP AS YOU CAN GET

SUBJECT NO.12

To discuss the application for permanent affiliation of the institute to Savitribai Phule Pune University and the application for doctorate research centre for Pharmaceutics.

RESOLUTION NO.12

The committee extensively discussed the matter of permanent affiliation of the institute to Savitribai Phule Pune University and doctorate research centre for Pharmaceutics. It was resolved that applications should be forwarded and necessary support to be extended to Institute for the same as per the norms.

SUBJECT NO. 13

To discuss the decisions taken by Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) for approval before implementation.

RESOLUTION NO. 13

Following decisions were taken for efficient working of IQAC;

- 1. Decentralization of IQAC
- 2. Establishment of Course Monitoring Committee (CMC), Industrial Advisory Committee (IAC) & Institutional Research Review Committee (IRRC).

Dr. Sanjay J. Kshirsagar Member Secretary

(सिमा क्रान मुजान क

Hon. Mrs. Meena C. Bhujbal Chairman, GB

Page | 4

The following members were present for the meeting

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1	Hon. Mrs. Meena C.	Chairman	10156
	·		N
	Bhujbal 🤚		भो मिना छगन भुकि
2	Mr. Pankaj C. Bhujbal	Member	· CRO 14
3	Mrs. Vichakha D. Dhuihal	Marshan	1-50
5	Mrs. Vishakha P. Bhujbal	Member VPB	V.P.Bhyba
4	Dr. Sanjay D. Kapote	Member	
			-16-
5	Dr. Kailas S. Kamod	Member	- Ab -
			06 -
6	Mr. A. K. Shukla, Asst.	AICTE (WRC) Ex officio	
	Director		- Ab
7	Dr. Gajanan Kharate,	Nominee of University	
· ·	*		-Ab-
	Principal, MERC, Nashik		
8	Dr. Nathe, Joint Director	DTE, Ex. Officio	
200	DTE, Nashik		- Ab -
43		т - Марията - Марията	
9	Dr. Kanchan Naik	Expert From Industry	Konnaik
10	Dr. J. S. Wagh	Expert From Industry	
	D1. J. S. Wagn	Expert From moustry	19 7014
11	Dr. S. J. Kshirsagar	Member secretary	BANK
			V PP-
12	Dr. M. P. Patil	Faculty Representative member	P.S.
12	Dr. S. S. Sonawane	Faculty D	here
13	Dr. 5. 5. Sonawane	Faculty Representative member	Saut
1987 IL			